EUROPE!!!!!

DSCN0120 DSCN0097

We have been very adventurous with and without the kids when it comes to vacation choices lately.  Bali… Costa Rica.  Ziplining, River Rafting… it’s one thing when I do it because I fear for my own life and assume I will die BUT even worse watching my kids upside down on ziplines and being fearless in kayaks -AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!  I think I woke up every day in Costa Rica thinking we were going to die, took a breathe of relief each night just bc we made it through only to wake up and repeat the cycle the next day.  EXHAUSTING!

DSCN9551 DSC_4992

So… to get to my point.  Last night hubby and I were talking and he agreed to take me to EUROPE (I’ve never been) AND we are taking two of our munchkins with us (listen carefully you might hear me doing my happy dance- cabbage patch and running man included!).  And, we are thinking of leaving next month.  I am SO excited!!!!!

Why only take some munchkins?  Well I have a theory on this.  We have a very large family- 5 kids!!  And, while in theory it sounds great to always be in perfect harmony it is not very realistic.  So, I think it is very healthy to split the group up occasionally and give two kids our undivided attention, allow them to bond as siblings even more and maybe most importantly it gives me and the hubby a much needed break.  Two kids feels like nothing when you don’t have the baby and you are used to FIVE… catch my drift?  Plus, I have the world’s most amazing and compassionate mother who will come and watch and love on my other 3 munchkins while I am away.  Nothing better than some extra loving from Nana.  No munchkins will complain about that.  She spoils them silly 😉

So, miss Belle and Captain Funny are coming.  They don’t know it yet and I cannot wait to tell them.  Let the vacation planning begin!

IMG_3639 IMG_4503

3 thoughts on “EUROPE!!!!!

  1. Pingback: Travel Abroad | The Savings Revolution

Leave a Reply

