5 Reasons to Love Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

1. Two 100 foot water-slides, a toddler-slide and spray-ground

What family isn’t entertained by water slides??  I know our munchkins are huge fans.  And, I am a huge fan of kids having a blast so I can relax poolside with a nice cocktail in hand and a fantastic read.  Okay… most times I am that goofy mom in the water with them.  But, one can dream 😉

IMG_6275 IMG_6278

IMG_6477 IMG_6479

2. Eight distinct pool areas including kid-specific areas and an adults-only pool

When you are in California you want to be in the water… its just natural… Don’t fight the urge!  La Costa has eight gorgeous pools to tempt you with.  My favorite is the gorgeous Spa Courtyard Pool… but with the munchkins the Sandy Family Beach Pool takes the cake.  Oh… and they have fabulous lounge chairs and TONS of shade!!!

*More on the pools and slides here

IMG_6190 IMG_6500

3.  Location… Location… Location

Carlsbad California has SO much to offer… beaches, amazing restaurants, tons of shopping.

Plus, there are a ton of activities near by including: Legoland, Birch Aquarium, SeaWorld Adventure Park, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Zoo Safari Park and the Flower Gardens (seasonally open). 

There is also the Carlsbad Lagoon with tons of fun water rentals too!

IMG_6363 IMG_6375

4.  #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation!!!

I L.O.V.E. everything health and well being.  I love eating organic whole foods, yoga, meditation and natural healing.  So, you can bet I am all about La Costa’s Wellness Spa.  I mean you don’t get #1 in the Nation from Spa Magazine for nothing.  What mom (or dad) doesn’t deserve some relaxation and rejuvenation right?  And, don’t even get me started on the Chopra Center– that will be a post all on its own.

IMG_6233 IMG_6230

5.  Fantastic Family Activities

As if there wasn’t already a ton to do off property… La Costa also offers a bunch (over 150 weekly activities to be exact) of fun activities for family right at the resort.  I’m talking daily crafts, nighttime s’mores, tennis and golf lessons, wellness classes, fitness classes… I could go on and on.  Or you can just click here and see for yourself.

I hope I have convinced you that Omni La Costa Resort and Spa is a fantastic SoCal resort.  If I didn’t maybe this cutie will…

IMG_6209

 

Leave a Reply

